Piritahi’s Stewardship Group oversees the operation of our Community of Learning, building and fostering collaborative structures that best suit the needs of the members as well as its parents and the wider community. The Stewardship Group has no binding decision-making power – that remains with individual boards - but maintains a high level oversight of the vision and direction of Piritahi Kāhui Ako I Community of Learning.

The Piritahi Stewardship Group consists of three members preferably representing secondary, full primary and contributing school boards. We meet with the Co-Leads once a term, and throughout the year are involved with appointments. Regular communication is maintained between the Stewardship Group and the Piritahi School Boards.

Libby Avery - Full Primary

Peniamina Faalave -

Megan McKendry - Full Primary